credweb

How to Connect to a Meeting: Credible Web Community Group

nearby: People in group, W3C page for group (including JOIN button), Website, Github admin repo.

Please join using both zoom (for video and/or audio) and irc (for text chat). If you're not confident in your setup, please try connecting 5-10 minutes early to make sure your camera, microphone, headset, etc is working properly. Being on camera is helpful in assessing agreement and making consensus decisions.

Start Time

Meetings start promptly at 10:00am San Francisco, 1:00pm New York, 6:00pm London, 7:00pm Paris, and runs for up to 60 minutes, depending on business. After the meeting, people sometimes remain connected online to continue conversation.

Calendars: Meetings (gcal), Meetings (ics)

Zoom

Zoom app for most platforms: https://zoom.us/j/706868147

Or Telephone:

IRC

We use channel #credweb on the W3C irc server. If you don't have an irc client, you can just connect with http://irc.w3.org.

If you have difficulties or questions, see the W3C guide to IRC.

(Meeting in 2018 used Zulip.)